CONTACT n2pdf Server Agent Suchen





+49 661 25100-0support & infohotline
Our Customer
Allianz
Schwäbisch Hall
Hamburger Sparkasse
Geberit Group
Bischof + Klein
NAeS Consulting S.r.l.
+49 661 25100-0support & infohotline
More Products
Our Partners
Oracle Gold Partner

n2pdf Server Agent

With the n2pdf Server Agent PDF files can be created in the background on the Domino server or in web applications. It is installed on a Domino server and allows the conversion of Notes content or file attachments on a server.

The n2pdf Server Agent is integrated in an application by a developer using Lotus Script or Java. A developer has full control over the PDF creation - thanks to n2pdf's extension of the Lotus Script or Java programming language. It is possible to i. e. integrate n2pdf in agents and to set these to run periodically. This allows the use of the PDF creation capabilities of n2pdf in web applications.

The users access the n2pdf Server Agent as part of their Notes application. All they need to do is to click on the button (thus starting the server agent) and receive the PDF file (i. e. via mail or in a new Notes document). This type of integration works in web applications also. The users do not leave the workflow of their applications when creating PDF files.

A client installation is not necessary when using the n2pdf Server Agent. The entire installation, as well as the creation, are performed on the Domino server.

KONTAKT n2pdf Server Agent Suchen





0661 25100-0Support & Info-Hotline
Unsere Kunden
Allianz: Versicherung, Vorsorge, Vermögensaufbau
Bausparkasse Schwäbisch Hall
Hamburger Sparkasse
Geberit Gruppe
Bischof + Klein
NAeS Consulting S.r.l.
0661 25100-0Support & Info-Hotline
Weitere Produkte
Unsere Partner
Oracle Gold Partner

n2pdf Server Agent

Mit dem n2pdf Server Agent können PDF-Dateien im Hintergrund auf dem Domino Server oder in Web-Anwendungen erstellt werden. Installiert auf dem Domino Server, ermöglicht der n2pdf Server Agent die Konvertierung von Notes-Inhalten oder Dateianhängen auf dem Server.

Der n2pdf Server Agent wird über die Lotus Script- oder Java-Programmierung vom Entwickler in eine Anwendung integriert. Durch die Erweiterung hat der Entwickler die volle Kontrolle über die PDF-Erstellung. Er kann den n2pdf Server Agent z. B. in Agenten integrieren und diese periodisch laufen lassen. So ist es möglich, die PDF-Erstellung auch in Web-Anwendungen zu nutzen.

Der Anwender nutzt den n2pdf Server Agent im Rahmen der Notes-Anwendung. Er klickt z. B. in der Anwendung auf einen Schalter, startet so den Agenten auf dem Server und bekommt die fertige PDF-Datei (z. B. per E-Mail oder neuem Notes-Dokument). Auch in einer Web-Anwendung kann der Anwender die Integration auf diese Art und Weise nutzen. Der Anwender bleibt bei der Erstellung der PDF-Datei im Workflow der Anwendung.

Eine Installation auf dem Client ist beim n2pdf Server Agent nicht notwendig. Die gesamte Installation und Erstellung der PDF-Datei findet auf dem Domino Server statt.